USD 84.57
EUR 100.74
RUB 1.17

USA imposes visa restrictions on citizens of Kyrgyzstan and 5 more countries

U.S. authorities have included Kyrgyzstan, Eritrea, Myanmar, Nigeria, Sudan and Tanzania in the list of countries whose citizens are subject to visa restrictions. Interfax reported.

Restrictions will not affect tourists and businessmen working with the USA. Measures target immigrants wishing to settle in the United States.

The Trump administration motivates the restrictions by the countries’ failure to comply with safety standards.