USD 69.74
EUR 79.24
RUB 1.05

Sapar Isakov becomes new Prime Minister of Kyrgyzstan

At an extraordinary session the parliament approved the structure and composition of the government. For the proposed structure, 96 deputies voted, against — six. For the new composition of the Cabinet voted 97 deputies, against — five.

The composition is as follows:

Prime Minister — Sapar Isakov;

First Vice Prime Minister — Tolkunbek Abdygulov;

Vice-Prime Minister for Economic Affairs — Duishenbek Zilaliev;

Vice Prime Minister for Security Affairs — Temir Dzhumakadyrov;

Vice Prime Minister for Social Affairs — Cholpon Sultanbekova;

Minister of Economy — Artem Novikov;

Minister of Finance — Adylbek Kasymaliev;

Minister of Agriculture, Food Industry and Melioration — Nurbek Murashev;

Minister of Transport and Roads — Zhamshitbek Kalilov;

Minister of Education and Science — Gulmira Kudaiberdieva;

Minister of Justice — Uran Akhmetov;

Minister of Foreign Affairs — Erlan Abdyldaev;

Minister of Internal Affairs — Ulan Israilov;

Minister of Emergency Situations — Kubatbek Boronov;

Minister of Culture, Information and Tourism — Tugolbai Kazakov;

Minister of Health — Talantbek Batyraliev;

Minister of Labor and Social Development — Taalaykul Isakunova;

Head of the State Committee of Industry, Energy and Mineral Resources — Ulan Ryskulov;

Chairman of the State Communication Agency — Nurbek Abaskanov;

The head of the State Committee for Defense Affairs — Mirbek Kasymkulov;

The head of the State Committee for National Security — Abdil Segizbayev;

The head of the government apparatus — Nurkhanbek Momunaliev.

It should be noted that the former Prime Minister of Kyrgyzstan Sooronbai Jeenbekov resigned in connection with the participation of the President of the Kyrgyz Republic in the elections. The decree on resignation was signed by the president on August 22, 2017.