USD 84.80
EUR 103.01
RUB 1.13

Kyrgyzstanis to have seven days off during New Year holidays

Citizens of Kyrgyzstan will have seven days off after the New Year. The Cabinet of Ministers developed a draft resolution on transfer of days off in 2020. The Information Support Department of the Government Office reported.

According to the draft resolution, the days off on February 24, March 9 (recognized as days off, since the holidays fall on the weekend) are transferred to working days on January 2-3, and March 23 — on January 6 for workers of state and municipal organizations, institutions and enterprises financed from the state budget and working according to a five-day workweek schedule.

The day off on May 11 (recognized as a day off since May 9 falls on a weekend) is postponed to the working day on May 4.

The Cabinet of Ministers recommends the heads of privately owned legal entities also to transfer the days off.

Thus, the citizens of the republic will rest from January 1 to 7, and in May — from 1 to 5.

The draft government decree is being coordinated with ministries and departments.