USD 84.78
EUR 101.57
RUB 1.10

Parliament approves Mukhammedkaly Abylgaziev as new Prime Minister of Kyrgyzstan

The deputies elected Mukhammedkaly Abylgaziev the Prime Minister of Kyrgyzstan today at an extraordinary meeting of the Parliament. At least 115 deputies voted for him.

The deputies also approved the composition, structure of the government and the program of the new head of the Cabinet. This is the 30th Cabinet of Ministers for the years of independence of the country.

The day before, the parliament deputies passed a no-confidence motion against Sapar Isakov. The majority coalition expanded due to the joining of Respublika-Ata Jurt faction.