USD 69.83
EUR 79.74
RUB 1.06

President of National Academy of Sciences of Kyrgyzstan elected

President of the National Academy of Sciences of Kyrgyzstan was elected. Press service of the Academy informed 24.kg news agency.

At least 125 of 142 scientists having the right to vote -associate members, academicians, directors of scientific research institutions — participated in the voting.

Murat Dzhumataev, acting president of the National Academy of Sciences since May 4, 2017, was elected by majority of votes (116).

Murat Dzhumataev was born in 1957. He is the Doctor of Technical Sciences, Director of the Institute of Engineering Science of the National Academy of Sciences of the Kyrgyz Republic.