USD 84.80
EUR 98.41
RUB 1.19

Five settlements in Kyrgyzstan receive status of villages

Five settlements in the south of the republic received the status of villages. The decision was made today at the session of the Parliament.

By a majority of votes, the deputies gave the status of village to the settlements of Maksat and Zhezken of Batken region, Kotkor of Jalal-Abad region, Ak-Orgo and Uluu-Too of Osh region. All of them meet the criteria under which they can relate to the village.

It is also noted that this will allow the local community to realize its constitutional rights and under its responsibility to address issues of local importance, which gives new opportunities for the improvement of the settlement, its effective and independent development.