USD 84.80
EUR 99.50
RUB 1.16

CSTO to create single system of information security

RIA Novosti. Michael Klimentiev. CSTO session. Stock photo
Photo RIA Novosti. Michael Klimentiev. CSTO session. Stock photo
The Collective Security Treaty Organization (CSTO) will create a single system of information security, the organization’s website informed.

It is noted that the CSTO Permanent Council has already approved a draft agreement. The agreement was sent for the internal coordination.

The document was considered at the session of the CSTO Permanent Council. Participants of the meeting also considered the draft road map on the conditions of use of the CSTO capacity for UN peacekeeping operations for the period from 2017 to 2020.

CSTO members are Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia and Tajikistan.

The duties of the CSTO Permanent Council are to coordinate the countries in the implementation of decisions taken by the organizing authorities. The Council consists of authorized representatives of the CSTO countries. In 2017, the Council is chaired by Ambassador of Belarus to Russia Igor Petrishenko.