USD 69.74
EUR 79.24
RUB 1.05

President of Kyrgyzstan signs decree on resignation of government

The President of Kyrgyzstan Sooronbai Jeenbekov signed a decree on the resignation of the government of Sapar Isakov. The decision was made today.

According to the decree, the persons, who held the posts of prime minister, vice prime ministers, members of the government, resign till formation of a new Cabinet. The decree of the president comes into force from the moment of signing.

Earlier, the deputies of the Parliament supported a vote of no-confidence in the Prime Minister of Kyrgyzstan Sapar Isakov.

Recall, the initiators of the resignation of the Cabinet were the deputies of Ata Meken, Respublika-Ata-Jurt and Onuguu-Progress factions. They recognized the report on the work of the government in 2017 unsatisfactory. They later wrote a letter to the Speaker of the Parliament Dastan Dzhumabekov on passing no-confidence motion against the government of Sapar Isakov.