USD 84.66
EUR 100.96
RUB 1.17

New mayors elected in Kant and Uzgen towns

New mayors have been elected in Kant and Uzgen towns. The Central Election Commission of Kyrgyzstan reports.

One candidate was registered for the post of mayor of Kant — Ulan Mailibashev, nominated from the majority coalition Birge, Uluu-Zhurt, Respublika. At least 29 out of 31 deputies voted for him.

There were three candidates for the post of mayor of Uzgen — Adamzhan Dzhalilov, Kadyrbek Karimov and Mukhtarzhan Kalmatov. Kadyrbek Karimov was elected the mayor of the town. He won 17 votes.