USD 69.74
EUR 79.24
RUB 1.05

Members of “People's Parliament” convicted in Kyrgyzstan

Members of «People’s Parliament» Bekbolot Talgarbekov, Marat Sultanov, Tolubai Kolubaev, Toigonbek Kalmatov and Alexander Gusev were convicted in Pervomaisky District Court of Bishkek.

The court found the defendants' guilt fully proven during the investigation and the trial.

Bekbolot Talgarbekov and Tolubai Kolubaev were sentenced to 14 years in a penal colony, Marat Sultanov — to 10 years, Toigonbek Kalmatov — to 5 years (suspended sentence), Alexander Gusev — to 6 years (suspended sentence).

It should be recalled that in May 2016 the SCNS initiated a criminal case against members of the «People’s Parliament." They were charged under Articles 27–295 «Preparation for a violent seizure of power» and 27–341 «Preparing for use of violence against a representative of power» of the Criminal Code of the Kyrgyz Republic.