USD 89.01
EUR 95.05
RUB 0.94

Citizens of 12 countries can obtain Digital Nomad status in Kyrgyzstan

The Cabinet of Ministers of Kyrgyzstan has expanded the geography of countries whose citizens can obtain the status of Digital Nomad in the Kyrgyz Republic. Azamat Burzhuev, head of the Digitalization Department of the Presidential Executive Office, posted on X social media platform.

Previously, citizens of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Moldova and Russia could apply for this status. The list now also includes the US, UK, Germany, Japan, South Korea and India.

The holder of the Digital Nomad status is exempted for one year from the need to obtain a work permit, register at the place of temporary stay, automatically receives a PIN, as well as will receive services in the Ministry of Justice and Tax Service in simplified manner. The application for the status is submitted through the electronic portal https://ework.e-gov.kg/ . The pilot Digital Nomad project has been implemented in Kyrgyzstan since last September.