USD 89.43
EUR 96.69
RUB 0.97

Ten current deputies get into Parliament in single-mandate constituencies

Information system of the Central Election Commission of Kyrgyzstan (CEC) received protocols from all polling stations in single-mandate constituencies. According to the collected data, ten current parliamentary deputies get into Parliament of the seventh convocation:

  • Aibek Osmonov — Bir Bol;
  • Nurbek Alimbekov — Kyrgyzstan;
  • Azizbek Tursunbaev — Kyrgyzstan;
  • Dastanbek Dzhumabekov — Kyrgyzstan;
  • Tazabek Ikramov — Onuguu-Progress;
  • Aibek Altynbekov — Respublika — Ata Zhurt;
  • Omurbek Bakirov — Social Democratic Party of Kyrgyzstan;
  • Ulan Primov — Social Democratic Party of Kyrgyzstan;
  • Iskender Matraimov — Social Democratic Party of Kyrgyzstan;
  • Dastan Bekeshev — Social Democratic Party of Kyrgyzstan.

In total, 24 deputies ran in single-mandate constituencies, 17 of them participated in the elections in October 2020. Including 15 parliamentarians were on the lists of Birimdik, Mekenim Kyrgyzstan and Kyrgyzstan parties. This campaign became the second parliamentary one for eight winners.

Elections of deputies of the seventh convocation of Parliament have been held in Kyrgyzstan. According to preliminary data from the Central Election Commission, six parties have passed 5 percent threshold.