USD 84.66
EUR 102.73
RUB 1.14

President Sooronbai Jeenbekov signs decrees on state awards

President of Kyrgyzstan Sooronbai Jeenbekov signed a decree on state awards of Kyrgyzstan. The Information Policy Department of the Presidential Administration reported.

The awards will be presented for contribution to development of social, economic, intellectual and cultural potential of Kyrgyzstan, great achievements in professional activities.

Rosetta Aitmatova, President of Center for Assistance to Women, actor of the Kyrgyz National Academic Drama Theater Tabylda Aktanov, head of the Department of History and Philosophy of the Kyrgyz National Agrarian University Oskon Osmonov, and a public and political figure, labor veteran Abdivait Tazhibaev will receive Manas Order of 3rd degree.

The decree provides for awarding Dank Order to the manager of the Coordination Center of Program Directorate of the Public Broadcasting Corporation Baima Sutenova.

Other 12 people will receive Dank medals. The President also awarded the honorary titles «People’s Artist» and «Honored Artist», «People’s Writer», honored workers of culture, a doctor and a health care worker.

Awarding of honorary diplomas of Kyrgyzstan is also planned.