USD 87.86
EUR 93.94
RUB 1.00

Deputies of 7th convocation of Parliament to be sworn in today

Deputies of the 7th convocation of Parliament of Kyrgyzstan will be sworn in today. The press service of the Parliament reported.

The Central Election Commission of Kyrgyzstan (CEC) approved the voting results. In view of the execution of the decisions of the Supreme Court, Mederbek Sakkaraev and a candidate on the list of Alliance party Zhanar Akayev received the mandates.

Thus, six parties get into Parliament:

  • Ata Zhurt Kyrgyzstan (15 mandates, 5 of which will be given to women);
  • Ishenim (12 mandates, 4 of which will be given to women);
  • Yntymak (9 mandates, 3 of which will be given to women);
  • Alliance (7 seats, women will get 2);
  • Butun Kyrgyzstan (6 mandates, 2 given to women);
  • Yiman Nuru (5 mandates, 2 mandates will be given to women).

The electoral deposit of 1 million soms will be returned to them. The CEC noted that the data received from the automatically reading ballot boxes and the data of manual and control recalculations are almost identical.

The winners in 34 single-mandate constituencies will become MPs. Repeat elections will be held on February 27 in the Pervomaisky and Sverdlovsky districts of Bishkek. The majority of residents voted against all candidates there and the election results were declared invalid.