USD 89.12
EUR 95.10
RUB 0.95

Repeat elections: CEC registers 11 candidates

The Central Commission for Elections and Referendums of Kyrgyzstan (CEC) has registered 11 candidates for deputies of the Parliament from Leninsky single-mandate constituency No. 26.

Askar Almaz uulu, Toktogul Kakchekeyev, Ertai Iskakov, Tursunbai Bakir uulu, Sulaiman Mamaev, Zhamalbek Yrsaliev, Yrgal Kadyralieva, Nurgul Sooronbaeva, Ruslanbek Tagaev, Bakyt Sharshembiev, Murat Esenamanov will be able to participate in the race.

The documents of the remaining 15 people are being checked.

Repeat elections of a deputy of Parliament will be held in the Leninsky single-mandate constituency on September 10. Registration will last until August 21.

Earlier, the CEC declared the results of the snap elections of a deputy of Parliament in Leninsky district, held on May 28, invalid, since the votes cast for Damira Niyazalieva were annulled. She won 35.86 percent of the votes in the elections, which is more than a third.