USD 89.01
EUR 95.05
RUB 0.94

Abdurakhmankhadzhi Murtazaliev wins in Sverdlovsky constituency

Voting in repeat elections in two single-mandate constituencies ended in Bishkek.

The Central Election Commission of Kyrgyzstan (CEC) started counting votes from the automatically reading ballot boxes. Data were received from 53 out of 60 polling stations.

Abdurakhmankhadzhi Murtazaliev won the majority of votes in Sverdlovsky single-mandate constituency — 17.11 percent. Shailoobek Atazov takes the second place with 16.79 percent, and Almaz uulu Askar takes the third place (13.66 percent).

The majority of voters chose «none of the above» option during elections in Sverdlovsky and Pervomaisky constituencies in November 2021. Therefore, the repeat elections were scheduled.