USD 77.05
EUR 91.17
RUB 1.05

Ambassadors of 6 countries present credentials to President of Kyrgyzstan

Ambassadors of Japan, Ghana, Spain, Moldova, Sri Lanka and Bahrain presented credentials to the President of Kyrgyzstan Sooronbai Jeenbekov. The Information Policy Department of the Presidential Administration reported.

Sooronbai Jeenbekov congratulated each Ambassador on the start of diplomatic mission in the Kyrgyz Republic and expressed confidence that their professional experience would contribute to the development of relations between the countries.

 The President discussed with the new heads of diplomatic missions the current state and priority areas of cooperation between the states, expressed the interest of the Kyrgyz side in expanding bilateral ties in the trade, economic, cultural, humanitarian, political spheres, as well as in attracting investment and supporting entrepreneurship.

Ambassadors of Japan Shigeki Maeda, Ghana Sauti Yahaya Iddi, Spain David Arturo Carriedo, Moldova Andrei Neguta, Sri Lanka Nurdin Mohamad Shaheed and Bahrain Anwar Yusuf Abdulla Al Abdulla assured Sooronbai Jeenbekov that they would make maximum efforts to ramp up potential of bilateral and multilateral cooperation with Kyrgyzstan.