USD 89.02
EUR 94.77
RUB 0.95

Results of elections of deputies of local councils summed up

Territorial Election Commissions (TEC) summed up the results of elections of deputies of local councils held on April 10.

The campaign was held in three cities — Kara-Balta, Tash-Kumyr and Toktogul and 13 rural councils.

At least 84 polling stations were organized for voting.

In total, 157,958 citizens were included in the lists of voters in the elections of 16 local councils, 52,363 people took part in the voting that is 33.15 percent. The total number of deputy mandates in three city councils is 93 deputies, 827 candidates from 13 political organizations have been registered.

Six parties got into the city council in Kara-Balta:

  • Yiman Nuru;
  • Kuchtuu Koom — Strong Society;
  • Ishenim;
  • Elaman;
  • Alliance;
  • Social Democrats of Kyrgyzstan.

Deputy mandates were distributed among three political organizations in Tash-Kumyr:

  • Zhashtar;
  • Yntymak;
  • Ata Zhurt Kyrgyzstan.

Seven parties won in Toktogul:

  • Tynchtyk;
  • Meken Yntymagy;
  • Ata Zhurt Kyrgyzstan;
  • El Umutu;
  • Yntymak;
  • Birge — Together;
  • Ishenim.

The TEC protocols determined the results of the elections of deputies of 13 rural councils. At least 243 deputies, 95 of them are women, have been elected.

Decisions of territorial commissions on voting results are appealed to the Central Election Commission within three days.