USD 68.59
EUR 73.99
RUB 1.20

Migrant workers from EEU countries now are able not only to work Russia, but also to receive treatment

From January 1, 2017, the citizens of the EEU countries working in Russia, including Kyrgyzstan, will have access to the compulsory health insurance, the Kyrgyz Embassy in the Russian Federation reported.

According to it, the agreement on the EEU stipulates that social security, with the exception of retirement, for workers from countries of the Economic Union and their family members is fulfilled on the same terms and in the same manner as for the citizens of the state.

At the same time, the compulsory health insurance refers to social security.

As the diplomatic department reported, earlier, temporarily staying workers from Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan were unable to become a participant of the compulsory health insurance program in Russia. 

According to the information of EEC, after the adoption of the decision by the Russian side, the working people of the EEU countries will have access to social guarantees on a par with Russian citizens, the report said.