USD 69.84
EUR 79.25
RUB 1.06

Dastan Dzhumabekov elected Speaker of Parliament

Dastan Dzhumabekov was elected Speaker of the Parliament of Kyrgyzstan. His candidacy was supported by 80 deputies.

The candidacy of Dastan Dzhumabekov was supported also by the majority coalition. Onuguu-Progress faction nominated Iskhak Masaliyev for the post of Speaker. 32 deputies voted for him and five deputies — against all candidates.

Today Chynybai Tursunbekov announced his resignation from the post of Speaker of the Parliament. Candidates Iskhak Masaliyev and Dastan Dzhumabekov were nominated for this post.