USD 80.64
EUR 95.30
RUB 1.05

Road map on EEU transport policy to be discussed today in Yerevan

Meeting of the Eurasian Intergovernmental Council in a narrow and expanded format under the chairmanship of Kyrgyzstan will be held today in Yerevan (Armenia).

The agenda includes some issues of the formation of the information exchange system within the common electric energy market of the Eurasian Economic Union; approval of an action plan (road map) for the implementation of the main directions of the transport policy of EEU countries for 2018-2020; the issue of holding an exhibition forum «Eurasian Week» in 2018-2020.

In addition, the representatives of EEU countries will discuss the signing of the Agreement on the circulation of seeds of agricultural plants, the issue of the representative of Kyrgyzstan in the Council of the Eurasian Economic Commission, as well as the time and place of the next meeting of the Eurasian Intergovernmental Council.

The Eurasian Economic Union includes Russia, Kazakhstan, Belarus, Kyrgyzstan and Armenia.