USD 79.35
EUR 92.87
RUB 1.04

CEC refuses to register five presidential candidates

The CEC refused to register five presidential candidates. The decision was made today at the meeting.

According to the resolution of the Central Election Commission, after checking the signature sheets of Rita Karasartova, Temirbek Asanbekov, Kuban Choroyev, Talgatbek Kozhogulov and Kazybek Shaiymbetov, it was revealed that the signatures collected in their support are invalid.

Earlier Kamchybek Tashiev, Taalatbek Masadykov, Ulukbek Kochkorov, Toktaiym Umetaliyeva, Arslanbek Maliyev and Arstanbek Abdyldaev received official status of candidates.

The first to be registered were Temir Sariev, Omurbek Babanov, Sooronbai Jeenbekov, Azimbek Beknazarov, Bakyt Torobayev, Adakhan Madumarov and Ernis Zarlykov. 13 candidates apply for the presidential post.

The agitation campaign will start on September 10. Today is the last day of registration of applicants. Elections of the head of state are scheduled for October 15.