USD 84.80
EUR 99.52
RUB 1.16

CEC offers to dissolve 19 local councils of Kyrgyzstan

The Central Commission of Kyrgyzstan on Elections and Referenda proposes to dissolve 19 local councils. Nurzhan Shayldabekova, head of the Central Election Commission, stated this at a press conference.

According to her, five urban councils are among them — in Aidarken, Tash-Kumyr, Kara-Balta, Kemin and Kadamdzhay. «And there are 14 rural councils. In the above-mentioned residential areas, the deputies were unable to elect mayors and heads of rural administrations," Nurzhan Shayldabekova said.

She added that the CEC had not yet made a decision on Jalal-Abad council, dissolved the day before as it did not receive the documents yet.