USD 67.15
EUR 72.91
RUB 1.20

Central Election Commission announces official results of parliamentary elections

The Central Election Commission of Kyrgyzstan announced the official results of the parliamentary elections.

 According to it, the Social Democratic Party of Kyrgyzstan won 27.56 percent of the votes (38 seats), Respublika Ata- Jurt - 20.26 percent (28 seats), Kyrgyzstan - 13.07 percent (18 seats), Onuguu-Progress - 9.39 percent (13 seats), Bir Bol - 8.59 percent (12 seats) and Ata Meken - 7.08 percent (11 seats).

The head of the CEC Tuigunaaly Abdraimov said that according to voting results, 6 out of 14 parties passed into the Parliament. The voting results reports were drawn up on the basis of manual counting of votes, and they showed minor discrepancies with the data, provided by the ACS.

 As Tuigunaaly Abdraimov noted, the reason for it is a marker pen of poor quality and wrongly entered date of voting. But it did not impact on the counting results.